[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 594: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 650: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1110: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1110: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1110: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5277: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5277: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5277: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3903)
vedder.se forums • BLDC tool shows error 2
Page 1 of 1

BLDC tool shows error 2

Posted: 12 Mar 2016, 16:42
by mutenroy7
Hi , i have problem with the VESC . I came back from "Holidays" and tried to reconfigure it out.
Problem is , whatever i do , always get Serial port error: 2
In the past , i was able to fix this , but i don't remember how i dit it. Have Ubuntu , configured as the tutorial

Re: BLDC tool shows error 2

Posted: 13 Mar 2016, 11:36
by benjamin
This is a permission error (I will make sure to print that instead of error 2 in the next update). Have you added yourself to the dialout group as described in the tutorial?

Re: BLDC tool shows error 2

Posted: 13 Mar 2016, 14:31
by mutenroy7
Yes , instantly , when watching your response , i realized what was the problem
I commit' newbie error (i gotta "resurrect" my linux knowledges) the another
times did work cause i did make the "sudo su" step . In fact , the another time i
realized that reviewing the code at GitHub. But this time i was lazy.

PD:Sincerely , thank God you born , Benjamin . I admire your work/project